New PC Game Sale Features $3 Mystery Games For A Limited Time

Those in the market for a new PC game to play are in luck, as GOG has kicked off its St. Patrick’s Day sale. More than 300 games in total are on sale, with discounts as steep as 90% off. And if you’re not quite sure what to pick up, there’s a perfect option for you, too.

Alongside the individual games that are on sale, GOG is offering what it calls Leprechaun Hats. Each one costs $3 / £2.29 and entitles you to a mystery game that you don’t already have in your GOG library. There’s no telling what you’ll get, but these games are drawn from the pool of those that are currently on sale. Their sale price ranges from $3.49 up to $19.94, so no matter what, you’ll be saving at least a small amount of money by picking it up by way of a Hat–though you of course run the risk of getting something you don’t care for.

If you’d prefer to leave chance out of it, there are some quality offers available. You can pick up Abzu for $10 / £7.49, Yooka-Laylee for $13.59 / £12, Dying Light: The Following’s Enhanced Edition for $30 / £20, and Pyre for $15. Both Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic and KotOR II go for $4 / £3 each–an outstanding price for such games, though it’s no lower than what we’ve seen before. A number of other Star Wars games are also on sale, and you can build a bundle with the ones of your choice.

The sale runs from now until March 19 at 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET (12 AM GMT on March 20). You can see everything that’s on sale here.

(Visited 8 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *